Wednesday, November 5, 2008

change, as in.....

Obama names transition team
Posted by Foon Rhee, deputy national political editor November 5, 2008 02:47 PM
President-elect Barack Obama this afternoon announced his transition team, which will be headed by political veterans Valerie Jarrettt, a long-time friend and adviser from Chicago; Pete Rouse, his Senate chief of staff; and John Podesta, a former chief of staff for President Bill Clinton.They will be assisted by an advisory board that includes Carol Browner, William Daley, Christopher Edley, Michael Froman, Julius Genachowski, Donald Gips, Governor Janet Napolitano, Federico Peña, Susan Rice, Sonal Shah, Mark Gitenstein, and Ted Kaufman.
Supervising the day-to-day activities of the transition will be:Chris Lu – Executive DirectorDan Pfeiffer – Communications DirectorStephanie Cutter – Chief SpokespersonCassandra Butts – General CounselJim Messina – Personnel DirectorPatrick Gaspard – Associate Personnel DirectorChristine Varney - Personnel CounselMelody Barnes – Co-Director of Agency ReviewLisa Brown – Co-Director of Agency ReviewPhil Schiliro – Director of Congressional RelationsMichael Strautmanis – Director of Public Liaison and Intergovernmental AffairsKaty Kale – Director of OperationsBrad Kiley – Director of Operations

No comments: